What to know before buying
The clearest listed detail is the package count: two foot files and 20 replacement pads.
Coarse and fine identify the seller-described surfaces, but no numeric grit values are provided for comparison.
The captured offer was $12.99, with In Stock availability; recheck both at checkout because listing data can change.
Evidence note: This editorial is built solely from the supplied Amazon listing for ASIN B088CT8FSG and is not hands-on tested. Seller descriptions, including wet/dry use and material wording, are reported as claims rather than independently established facts.
What the catalog confirms
Identity and format
The listing identifies B088CT8FSG as a Mudder reusable foot-file set. Its title calls it a two-pack stainless steel foot file with 20 replaceable double-sided coarse and fine pads, in silver.
Listed package count
The package is listed as including two pedicure foot files and 20 replacement pads. That count does not indicate how long any pad lasts or whether refills will be sold later.
Pad configuration
The seller describes the pads as reusable, removable, and double-sided, with rougher and fine surfaces. The supplied data does not provide grit numbers, pad measurements, or a technical abrasive classification.
Handle wording
The seller describes the handle as stainless steel and non-slip. The available evidence does not independently establish metal grade, material coverage, or real-world grip behavior.
Captured offer
The captured price was $12.99, and availability was listed as In Stock. These are time-sensitive offer details rather than fixed product specifications.
What remains unknown
Material scope
Although the seller uses stainless-steel wording for the handle and the title uses it for the file, the actual composition, grade, and coverage of that material are not independently verified.
Size and abrasives
No overall dimensions, weight, pad dimensions, or abrasive grit numbers are supplied. The listing also does not explain the exact pad attachment mechanism.
Pad replacement timing
Pad durability, wear resistance, and a replacement schedule are not stated. The included 20-pad count cannot be translated into a number of uses or sessions.
Wet and dry claims
The seller says the file can be used on dry and wet foot surfaces and describes the abrasive paper as waterproof. The evidence includes no testing or dry-versus-wet comparison.
Results and cleaning limits
Seller language discusses rough, dry, callused skin, smoother feet, and cracked heels. It does not independently demonstrate those outcomes; washing and sun-drying are instructions, not evidence of sanitation or cleaning effectiveness.
Who may like this format?
It may fit if…
- Shoppers seeking a two-file format with seller-described coarse and fine surfaces.
- Buyers who want the listed package count of 20 replacement pads.
- People who can confirm dimensions, grit information, and refill availability before ordering.
- Those who do not need a stated pad lifespan or published wet-versus-dry comparison.
- Anyone prepared to recheck current price and availability.
Consider another option if…
- An option with published file and pad dimensions when handling or storage details are important.
- A file with numeric grit information if abrasive comparison is a priority.
- A model with stated material composition when metal coverage or grade matters.
- Single-use files or pads if you would rather avoid maintaining reusable components.
- Individualized advice from a qualified clinician for persistent cracking, pain, numbness, circulation concerns, or an active foot condition.
Questions worth verifying
What are the dimensions and weight of each file?
The supplied information does not list either measurement, limiting storage and side-by-side comparison.
Are replacement pads sold separately?
The listing says pads are removable and replaceable, but it does not state continuing refill availability.
What numeric grit values and measurements apply to each surface?
Rougher and fine are seller terms here, not disclosed technical abrasive specifications.
Which components are stainless steel, and what grade is used?
The material wording does not establish the metal's scope or composition.
Is there a care procedure beyond regular washing and sun-drying?
The supplied directions do not provide a full cleaning protocol or establish sanitizing results.
Related buying guides
Frequently asked questions
What is included?
The listing says the package includes two pedicure foot files and 20 replacement pads. It does not give file dimensions or say how the pads are allocated between the two files.
Are the pads double-sided?
The seller describes the pads as reusable, removable, and double-sided, with rougher and fine surfaces. Numeric grit ratings and pad measurements are not supplied.
Does the listing allow wet use?
Yes. The seller says the file may be used on dry and wet foot surfaces and calls the abrasive paper waterproof. Those are listing claims, not provided test results.
Is the stainless-steel construction verified?
No independent verification is provided. The seller describes the handle as stainless steel, while the title uses stainless-steel wording for the foot file; grade and material coverage are unknown.
What cleaning directions are listed?
The listing advises washing the tool regularly and drying it under the sun. That instruction does not establish sanitizing effectiveness or a complete maintenance routine for the pads.



