What to know before buying
This is a documented six-piece option, but the supplied listing does not fully map its brush-by-brush configuration.
Base the decision on its format and listed care steps, not presumed fiber chemistry, solvent resistance, or design outcomes.
The captured offer was $6.99 and In Stock; verify current price, stock, and configuration at checkout.
Evidence note: This editorial uses only supplied Amazon-listing evidence for ASIN B08D9MVCQG and is not hands-on tested. Construction and result language is treated as seller claim unless separately specified.
What the catalog confirms
Set identity
The supplied product data identifies ASIN B08D9MVCQG as a Beetles Gel Polish six-piece nail-art brush and design-pen set. Its stated format is six pieces.
Named tool roles
The feature list names an extension-gel brush, builder nail gel brush, carved pen, liner brush, and dotting pen. It documents five roles within a six-piece format, rather than a complete item-by-item map.
Handle wording
The title uses the phrase “wood alloy handle.” The provided information does not define the wood, alloy, finish, dimensions, or how those materials are arranged in each tool.
Seller-described uses
The seller presents the tools for DIY home manicure work and says they can be used for 3D painted patterns, plaid, and flowers. Those design uses are listing claims, not established results.
Listing care direction
For first use, the seller directs a hot-water soak for one to two minutes to remove surface sealing wax. It then recommends nail cleaner or brush cleaner, followed by wiping liquid away with a paper towel.
Captured offer details
The captured listing showed a $6.99 price and In Stock availability. Those captured offer details can change and do not indicate material quality or expected results.
What remains unknown
Bristle composition
Only “quality fiber” appears in the supplied text. The material family, texture, density, absorbency, and any basis for choosing it over another fiber are not stated.
Formula and solvent compatibility
Compatibility is not specified for acetone, alcohol, gel polish, builder gel, acrylic, or other formulas. Resistance or suitability should not be inferred from the product name or named tool roles.
Tip geometry
No dimensions, bristle lengths, tip widths, profile drawings, or individual shape measurements are provided. That limits precision matching for a particular line width or placement task.
Unidentified sixth piece
Five roles are named for six pieces. The supplied features do not clearly identify the remaining item or explain whether any named role appears more than once.
Construction and shedding claims
The seller says strong glue joins fiber to metal tubes and describes the fiber as non-deforming and non-corroding. Real-world bond integrity, deformation, corrosion behavior, and shedding resistance remain unverified.
Full care and review record
The listing does not provide complete drying, storage, disinfection, rating, or review information. Its brief cleaning direction should not be read as a full maintenance protocol.
Who may like this format?
It may fit if…
- DIY manicure shoppers comparing six-piece brush-and-design-pen sets and comfortable with an incomplete brush-by-brush configuration.
- Buyers evaluating the listing's named extension-gel, builder-gel, carved, liner, and dotting roles while recognizing that those labels do not establish formula compatibility or design results.
- Gift shoppers considering the listed six-piece format who do not need every tool profile documented before purchase.
- Shoppers who can follow the seller's first-use direction and seek further information when bristle material, measurements, cleaner compatibility, or storage details matter.
Consider another option if…
- A set that publishes fiber material, exact tip measurements, and a brush-by-brush component chart.
- A single-purpose liner or detail brush when a known profile matters more than a mixed assortment.
- A tool whose brand documents approved formulas, removers, cleaning steps, drying, and storage.
- A kit with explicit sanitation guidance when tools will be shared or require a defined hygiene routine.
Questions worth verifying
What is the unidentified sixth piece?
The feature list names five roles in a six-piece set. This matters when buying for a specific tip shape or manicure step.
What fiber is used in each brush?
The listing says only “quality fiber,” leaving the composition and its relationship to intended products or cleaners unresolved.
Which cleaners and removers are approved?
The listing recommends cleaner generally but does not provide an acetone, alcohol, or product-system compatibility list.
What are the exact tip measurements?
Lengths, widths, and profiles are absent, so detail-oriented buyers cannot match a tool to a planned line or dot size.
Related buying guides
Frequently asked questions
What tool types are named in the listing?
The supplied feature list names an extension-gel brush, builder nail gel brush, carved pen, liner brush, and dotting pen. It does not individually identify all six pieces.
Is the sixth tool clearly identified?
No. Five tool roles are named for the six-piece format, and the supplied listing data does not explain the remaining piece.
Are the bristles synthetic or natural?
Unknown. The seller uses the phrase “quality fiber” but does not identify a natural, synthetic, nylon, or other specific bristle material.
Can acetone or alcohol be assumed compatible?
No. The listing does not state compatibility with acetone, alcohol, gel products, acrylic products, or other solvents. It only recommends nail cleaner or brush cleaner.
What does the listing say to do before first use?
The seller says to soak the brush in hot water for one to two minutes to remove surface sealing wax. It then recommends cleaner and wiping off liquid with a paper towel.



